What does cancelled call mean? There can be several reasons to receive a cancelled call. It is very important to learn about cancelled calls to understand what exactly it means. Over here, we will learn every detail about the cancelled calls. For an introduction we can say, it simply means that a call was made, but it was disconnected.
There can be several causes behind the reason for the disconnection. It can be a network issue, or the call has been hung up on purpose and redirected to voicemail.
Now, on different platforms, what the cancelled call means is given below.
What does Cancelled Call Mean on Mobile
Basically, a cancelled call on mobile means a call that did not get answered. It is very normal when you dialed by mistake, or you don’t want to speak to the person you dialled. On mobile phones, you can cancel the call at any time.
But, you can only cancel it before the receiver picks up. For instance, if you dial a number, you can cancel the call a number of times. This can happen every time the phone rings, unless and until the recipient does not answer. It would be the same if they call you, but the call disappears before you answer it.
What does Cancelled Call Mean on iPhone
In the case of an iPhone, a cancelled call means that you did not hold up for a longer time to receive the call. You can anytime cancel an iPhone call just by hanging up before the receiver picks up the call and says “hello”. The other party will see your call as a missed call, so later they might call you back.
In case of any mistake, you have dialled their number, then just by sending a text you could explain the scenario. Particularly when you don’t want them to call you back. Mistakes can happen to anyone, it’s important how you fix them.
Cancelled Call Mean on Facetime
Cancelled call on Facetime means before the other person can answer your call, you have cancelled or hung up the call. Before anyone could pick up and receive the call, you cancelled the call beforehand. It will appear as cancel on your phone. The person whom you Facetime will see a missed call. Thus, they will have no idea why you stopped calling.
Cancelled Call Mean on WhatsApp
You might have seen a trend that the cancelled call never seems as malicious, it is just based on user error. Even on WhatsApp, you can cancel the call before the receiver answers the call. In case you noticed any marked on your phone as cancelled, it means people are just not interested in continuing the call anymore.
Well, it’s quite understandable, thus, it’s completely your choice whether you want to speak to that person or not. The recipient will not see it as cancelled. The mark will only appear to the person who cancelled it. Moreover, for the recipient, it will be a missed call.
What does Cancelled Call Mean on Snapchat
It is quite different for Snapchat, as it provides a calling service. Even though it is not the common choice in most cases. However, you can still call and cancel those calls. For Snapchat, in order to cancel a call, you just need to hang up before the recipient replies to the call.
If you are a Snapchat user, then you might know that a Snapchat call is quite easy to make accidentally. Snapchat has quite a different state. It is completely fine to cancel a call as it is believed to be the easiest way to communicate with your friends over Snapchat.
Cancelled Call Mean on Messenger
We are familiar with messenger, and it is an app used by Facebook. Messenger works in a similar fashion to most messaging apps. In case you cancel a call on messenger it signifies that you have hung up the call before the other person could answer it. For the receiver, it will be marked as a missed call. Though the recipient might call you back in order to know what you want.
Cancelled Call Mean on Instagram
All applications have a certain different way of cancelled call mean. It provides the service to call friends. Though it is not the most popular app for calling, you can use this for calling. This application allows cancelling calls, similar to all apps.
Before the user can answer the call, you need to hang it up. It is clear that cancelled calls are done either because you did not mean to call that person or do not need any help. The cancelled call will appear as cancelled on your phone. Whereas on the recipient’s phone, it will appear as a missed call.
What does Cancelled Call Mean on Telegram
If you are not interested in talking, then you can cancel the call whenever you want to. If the cancelled appears on end instead of theirs. Then, it simply implies that you have blocked the users or the recipient has blocked you.
These were all about what does cancelled call mean on different platforms. If you are able to cancel a call, then it means that you are not blocked. Normally, you cannot call a blocked person. From the above information, you must have a clear idea.